Home Page
Steele Creek News
About The Residents Association
About Steele Creek
Other Organizations and Sites
Message Board
Steele Creek Community Trail
Steele Creek Library Association
Rezoning in Steele Creek
Steele Creek in Local News Media
Maps of Steele Creek
Local Government
Contact Us


Early Voting and Candidates for November Election

Steele Creek(October 16, 2011) One Stop Early Voting will begin next weekend at the Hal Marshall Annex Located at 618 North College Street in Uptown Charlotte.

Hal Marshall Early Voting Hours:

  • October 2021 (Weekdays) 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • October 24 November 4 (Weekdays) 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
  • October 29 (Saturday) 10:00 AM - 1:00 PM
  • October 30 (Sunday) 1:00 PM - 4:00 PM
  • November 5 (Saturday) 10:00 AM - 1:00 PM (Final Day)

Early voting will begin at the Steele Creek Library (13620 Steele Creek Rd) and eleven other locations the following weekend. Early voting is conveniently available for eight days at a location near you! 

Steele Creek Library Early Voting Hours:

  • October 29 (Saturday) 10:00 AM - 1:00 PM
  • October 30 (Sunday) 1:00 PM - 4:00 PM
  • October 31 November 4 (Weekdays) 11:00 AM - 7:00 PM
  • November 5 (Saturday) 10:00 AM - 1:00 PM (Final Day)

Other Mecklenburg County Early Voting Locations October 29 through November 5:

  • Beatties Ford Road Library 2412 Beatties Ford Rd., Charlotte
  • Hayes Building (Ballantyne) 11405 N. Community House Rd., Charlotte
  • Independence Regional Library 6000 Conference Dr., Charlotte
  • Main Branch Library (Downtown) 310 N. Tryon St., Charlotte
  • Matthews Branch Library 230 Matthews Station St., Matthews
  • Morrison Regional Library 7015 Morrison Blvd., Charlotte
  • Mountain Island Library 4420 Hoyt Galvin Way, Charlotte
  • North County Regional Library 16500 Holly Crest Ln., Huntersville
  • South County Regional Library 5801 Rea Rd., Charlotte
  • University City Regional Library 301 E. W.T. Harris Blvd., Charlotte
  • West Boulevard Library 2157 West Blvd., Charlotte

You may also vote on Election Day, November 8, at your precinct's usual polling location from 6:30 AM to 7:30 PM. See Map of Election Precincts in Steele Creek.

Candidates running to represent Steele Creek:

Charlotte-Mecklenburg School Board At-Large - Vote for Three (non-partisan):

Larry Bumgarner
Elyse Dashew
Ericka Ellis-Stewart
Lisa Hundley
Keith Hurley
Mary T. McCray
DeShauna L. McLamb
Tim Morgan
Ken Nelson
Hans Peter Plotseneder
Aaron J. Pomis
Darrin L. Rankin
Lloyd Scher
Jeff Wise

Charlotte Mayor:

Anthony Foxx (Democrat)
Scott Stone (Republican)

Charlotte City Council At-Large - Vote for Four

Patrick D. Cannon (Democrat)
Claire Fallon (Democrat)
David Howard (Democrat)
Beth Pickering (Democrat)
Alexander G. Vuchnich (Republican)
Christopher Hailey (Republican)
Mohamed Moustafa (Republican)
Edwin B. Peacock III (Republican)

Charlotte City Council District 3

LaWana Mayfield (Democrat)
Ed Toney

For more information, visit the Mecklenburg County Board of Elections web site.

To comment on this story, please visit the Steele Creek Forum.

Click here: Facebook to share this story to your Facebook page, or click below to visit the Steele Creek Residents Association Facebook page.