Home Page
Steele Creek News
About The Residents Association
About Steele Creek
Maps of Steele Creek
Local Government
Other Organizations and Sites
Message Board
Contact Us





For the 2004 elections, Steele Creek contains parts of two congressional districts.

District 9 includes all of four precincts in Steele Creek and part of another. It also includes portions of northern, western, and southeastern Mecklenburg County and portions of Gaston and Union Counties. 

District 12 includes three precincts in northeast Steele Creek and extends through central Mecklenburg County into Cabarrus, Rowan, Davidson, Forsyth, and Guilford Counties.

Precinct 200 (Dixie-Berryhill) is split between Congressional Districts 9 and 12. The congressional district boundary follows the boundary between Berryhill and Steele Creek townships.

For more election maps for Mecklenburg County, visit the Mecklenburg County GIS Online web site.

  • To see maps of General Assembly and other districts in the county, select the
    E-Mapper application. Click on "Display Map Viewer," and then "Display a Map District." Then select the district type you would like to see.
  • To find out your election precinct, polling place, and districts, select the Voter Information Express application and enter your address.

For maps of all congressional districts in North Carolina, visit the General Assembly Redistricting web site.

For other information about elections and voter registration, visit the Mecklenburg County Board of Elections web site.

Click here to return to the Election Districts in Steele Creek page.